Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Miriam Lawson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Miriam Lawson

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lauren Weismann

December 7, 2022

3  out of  5
"Amazing customer service... until recently. I've been with State Farm for over a decade and always recommend them. I've been with this location for a couple years and, until now, have had a wonderful experience. BUT... since the beginning of October I've called several times and contacted them online and have not received call backs or confirmations of policy changes. I believe I could be saving a significant amount of money per month with these policy changes, but have not been able to talk to anyone to finalize details or confirm. I'm probably getting lost in the cracks, but it's still disappointing, considering their excellent service up to now."

liz travis

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service, an actual agent answered the phone, my grand daughter needed to show proof of insurance today, and could not move into her apartment without insurance. In less than fifteen minutes he had a quote, I got an OK from her, done. Both my grand daughter and the complex received verification. Thank you Brett Tebbe for making this happen."

Krista Silvers

September 24, 2020

1  out of  5
"Miriam is great.... the company sucks."

Haylie Pettit

September 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been with Miriam Lawson( State Farm Insurance) for 8 years for our cars and house insurance. We can’t say enough of them, they have been wonderful! From a flood in our house to a car accident they are right there when you need them."

Stephanie Lujan

May 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"This office is so sweet and professional. I would highly recommend using this office for all your insurance needs!!"

Catherine Olguin

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've had my home and automobiles insured by State Farm with Miriam Lawson for several years now and have been very happy with the service her office has provided to me and my family. Whenever I have questions or issues with my property or automobiles, Miriam and her staff promptly assist me. I've had nothing but professional and friendly service here. I would recommend Miriam to anyone I know."

Stevi Miller

May 23, 2018

1  out of  5
"I have to change my review unfortunately. I left State Farm insurance solely because of the lack of correspondence from this office. It took me reaching on multiple occasions over the course of a few weeks last year to finally get a response on an issue I had. I was so displeased with the lack of customer service, I eventually called the main customer service line and cancelled everything immediately. I did want to keep my renters insurance with State Farm because it is less expensive, however I switched it over to a different agent in northglenn."

Suzanne Cork

January 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Miriam is a wealth of knowledge. She takes the time to get to know her clients and make sure that they are fully protected. Great insurance agent!"

Spencer Wade

October 30, 2017

5  out of  5
"It’s not often you get the chance to read an insurance review where absolutely nothing happened. Well, aside from superb service and enjoyable interaction – those were in abundance during our short time with State Farm. We were renting a second home in Denver and needed a renter’s policy. We’re State Farm customers, but needed a local agent in Denver for our policy. That’s how we met Brienna. And, she’s an absolute gem! Not only did she knock our policy questions out of the park, but she even helped us out of a tricky situation before we used the policy. See, at the last minute, we decided against the exorbitant rental demands of the property’s owner and cancelled the policy. Brienna was fantastic throughout even when the money was nothing but a memory. That’s real customer service and authentic professionalism."

Mitch Allen

October 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"Always treated well and taken care of here!😊"

TheMarchHare154

January 31, 2017

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love the service I get from Jose! Super nice guy, remembers me everytime (really makes you feel important). On a professional level he is very understanding and extremely helpful in finding the right additions and features for you. He really has your best interests in his sights!"

Clara Rios

January 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"Jose was so much help. Very happy with my policy!!"

Jenika Valdez

January 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"Jose was so friendly and welcoming! He had outstanding customer service and made me feel confident to be insured by State Farm!"

Josh Mayeski

January 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"Jose was very friendly and welcoming. He had amazing customer service skills and I feel like he went out of his way to give us the best deal he could."

Albert Siauw

December 27, 2016

5  out of  5
"Jose is the best representative from State Farm. Every time I need something I can rely on him to get me the information that I need quickly. He definitely knows what he's doing and always tries to get me the best price possible. Highly recommend you going to see him if you need insurance!"

Deysi Herrera

December 17, 2016

5  out of  5
"Jose is the best insurance agent we have ever had. Makes sure everything is perfect with our policy and gives us the best prices also. Always so griendly and welcoming when we come, specially with our little guy always has toys for him to play with. 100% recommended! Ask for Jose! 😊"

Carlos Zarate

November 19, 2016

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I want to express my experience with. State Farm, which was very pleasant because of the treatment received by its representative, Mr. Jose Chavez which I recommend (Original) Quiero manifestar mi experiencia con. State Farm la cual fue muy agradable por el trato que recibi por su representante el sr. Jose Chavez lo cual lo recomiendo"

Amy Hollander

July 28, 2016

5  out of  5
"Miriam Lawson's State Farm office is excellent and I would recommend them to a friend. Cassie Medina was very helpful in explaining how to get my insurance bill down. She is very concise and clear, and did not take much of my time. She also got me a second car quote in a matter of 30 seconds."

MsLuisma

July 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I want to thank, the kind and respectful treatment, of this agency, and your representative José Chávez, for an excellent service (Original) Quiero agradecer, el trato amable y respetuoso, de esta agencia, y a su representante José Chávez, por un servicio excelente"

Altote Herrera

May 28, 2016

5  out of  5
"Glad I switched to state farm! Jose Chavez is one of the best agents I've had the pleasure of working with, he was very patient and did a great job explaining my coverage unlike my last agent. He got me a great deal on my life insurance and even got me a deal on hospital insurance. Thanks Jose Chavez"

Christina Tinoco

May 27, 2016

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this place Jose chavez took good care of us. I was paying way too much for my cars elsewhere I came here and he was able to get me better coverage at a much better price. I came out with 2 cars and hospital insurance literally saving $200 a month. Thank you Jose!"

Cassandra Medina

April 8, 2016

5  out of  5
"My experience with miriam was exceptional. From the first phone call to meeting with miriam in person everything went smoothly, and the rest of the office are very friendly and helpful."

Margaret Lujan

April 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"I have been so happy with my State Farm Agent Miriam Lawson. Her and the office staff always go above and beyond to assist me. Thumbs up!"

Callie Koble

October 30, 2015

1  out of  5
"I never go online and complain but this woman was the worst person I have ever worked with in my life. I was given zero email correspondence on my premium being bumped up, which it then was by $50 dollars!! I am a struggling college student who has always been financially responsible and budget down to the last penny because of Miriam's laziness my account was over drafted. When I asked to be taken off of the insurance she told me "there was nothing she could do because the payment had been sent" poor and lazy customer service. I called State Farms main line and was given a refund in a matter of seconds. Amazing example of the lack of initiative from someone. I hope this is not how this office runs and that they just let customers go because they don't want to deal with it. Because of Miriam I will never use State Farm for anything else again."

Collin Nordine

August 29, 2013

5  out of  5
"Great service as far as any insurance needs are concerned! Very nice people !"